Home‎ > ‎Recent Announcements‎ > ‎

WELLAND PELHAM SPECIAL OLYMPIC SPORT CONTACTS

posted Oct 31, 2013, 9:01 AM by Coordinator Welland   [ updated Oct 11, 2017, 9:42 PM by Cindilee Little Eagle ]

WELLAND PELHAM SPECIAL OLYMPICS SPORT CONTACTS

 

Special Olympics Ontario (SOO) Athletics

Athletics

Tania Lalande (Head Coach)

(289) 929-1157

tmml27@hotmail.com 

Mid-April until end of August, Thursdays 6-7pm & Sundays 11am-12 Noon


Basketball

Diana Taylor (Head Coach)

(289) 820-6202

dtaylor76@cogeco.ca

Welland Centennial Secondary School, 240 Thorold Road, Welland, ON L3C 3W1

(rear entrance)

October (1st Thursday after Thanksgiving) until end of April

Thursdays 6:30-7:30pm (“D” Team in large gym) & 6:30-8pm (“C” Team in small gym)


Bocce Ball 

Heather Becchetti (Manager)

(905) 892-2981

 heather.becchetti063@sympatico.ca

Location: Casa Dante Lodge 19, 34 Lincoln Street, Welland, ON L3C 5J1

(at rear)

June until August, Sundays 8:30-10:30am


Curling

Rick Clift (Head Coach)

(289) 897-9401

rclift@becon.org

Welland Curling Club, 497 King Street, Welland , ON L3B 3K4

October until April, Sundays 6:30-8pm 


Five Pin Bowling

Tim Dixon (Head Coach)

(905) 735-4438

tcdixon@sympatico.ca

Jeff’s Bowl-O-Rama 968 Niagara Street, Welland , ON L3C 1M6

September (1st Friday after Labour Day) until end of April, Fridays 6pm


Floor Hockey

St. Mary Catholic School, 120 Plymouth Road, Welland , ON L3B 3C7

Mid-October until mid-June, Wednesdays 6:30pm to 8pm

This is a ringette style floor hockey program and this year a Provincial Qualifier. 

Trevor Hord 416 662 7005 

Thord@alumni.uoguelph.ca 

              

Rhythmic Gymnastics

Elizabeth Cass (Head Coach)

905-401-0239

cass.elizabeth@yahoo.ca

Eglise Sacré-Coeur (Sacred Heart Church), 72 Empire Street, Welland , ON L3B 2L4

September until June, Wednesdays 6:30pm


Soccer

Jose Herrera (Head Coach)

905-351-9117

jfherrera76@gmail.com

Monday nights – Plymouth Park Starts May  from 6:30 pm to 8:00 pm


Softball “C Division/ D Division/T-Ball”

Tim Dixon (Head Coach)

905 735-4438 

tcdixon@sympatico.ca

Goes from May  to end of August- Memorial Park Wednesdays 6:00 pm


Ten Pin Bowling

Kristen Foley (Manager)

905-687-9764 

kfoley5@cogeco.ca

Starts first Sunday after Labour Day to the end of April Bowl-O-Rama Bowling Lanes on 968 Niagara St. N. at 10:00 A.M.

Special Olympics Active Start and FUNdamentals Program  (Please note that this program is on hold)

Active Start aimed at children aged 2-6 years and FUNdamentals  aimed at children aged 7-12 years, are play based skill development programs which engage motor skill proficiency, physical activity, and social interaction.

 

Wednesday’s from 6.00-7.00 pm (this may change subject to number of applicants) at St. Kevin’s Elementary School, 182 Aqueduct Street, Welland, Ontario, L3C 1C4

Contacts:  Greg Belmore at e-mail welland.secretary@specialolympicsontario.ca   or by calling 905-714-0770  or  Carol  Phillips at e-mail   cphillips@niagaracollege.ca  

Comments